Trip to the Salvage Yard

Can you believe I have never been to an architectural salvage yard?! Neither can I! But I got to go to one called Orr Reed Wrecking Co. this past week, and let me tell you it was an awesome adventure!IMG_0792

I had been doing some digging into trying to find some old windows and reclaimed lumber, and this particular salvage yard seemed to have what I was looking for. When I pulled up to their store front I was greeted by the doors pictured above, awesomeness, right?!

IMG_0795I roamed the yard trying to stay focused on what I needed to get, but none-the-less getting distracted by all the amazing stuff there was around me! like these shutters.

IMG_0799IMG_0798 I finally came across what I was looking for and ended up leaving with this pretty chippy window! I took out the glass panes and cleaned it up and now it’s waiting for a home in my home.

IMG_0803

Once i get it up and styled I’ll post about it, needless to say – Trip to the salvage yard was a success!

Leave a Reply

