Guest Bedroom

Finally – after months I am getting to actually start the guest room revamp!IMG_4767-Edit I started by painting the wall Sherwin Williams Slate Tile . It’s a beautiful deep Blue/Gray
color and makes most pieces I will be adding to the room really stand out!

Many of the decorative elements in this room are either thrifted, from an antique store , or  items I already had! There are two items I spent money on, one of them being the paint the other a curtain rod. (which I will show once the room is complete room tour!!)

Since our budget is almost nonexistent, I had to come up with an idea to make a queen size headboard that worked in the space without spending ANY money…so this is what I came up with:

IMG_4772

A bamboo roman shade! we had used this in our kitchen as a temporary “blind” until we got the blinds we needed. The shade was originally 72 inches, I measured it out and cut it down to 62 inches. Then I rolled the top of the shade up to add a little bit of interest to the flat blind screwed it to the wall and now I’m working on taking off the hardware that was the pulley system then securing the bottom to the wall.

This project cost me $0

I know it looks weird right now, but I’ve got a vision for the space and it should work 🙂

IMG_4768-Edit

come back soon and see the finished room 🙂 can’t wait to share!

x.o.

Z.O.

Style it Pretty!

follow me on IG @styleitpretty_home

Leave a Reply

