D.I.Y Blanket Ladder & Frames

I love ladders! weird thing to say and admit, but I do!

especially old wood ladders! I’d been planning on building one for awhile (and by awhile I mean like 4 months) But for one reason or another I just hadn’t gotten to it. Yesterday I had the time and the reclaimed wood, so I did it! I built the ladder!

IMG_6951-EditBefore I got to building the ladder I thought I’d start with giving some frames I had lying around a makeover. all I did was i added chicken wire to the back of the largest one. And added some scrap poplar to the back of the two small ones.

Easy & cheap! and it looks pretty, don’t you think?

Below the the ladder! I used Shanty2Chic ‘s blanket ladder plans, and made some minor adjustments.  and TaDa!

IMG_6949-Edit

 

Now what to build next?! maybe a media console?

as always… Style it Pretty!

xo

ZO

Leave a Reply

